Relief as Kitui Public Service Board is Sworn In



    On Friday, April 30, 2021- Members of Kitui County Public service Board where Sworn in following successful vetting by the County assembly..The Board will be chaired by Dr. Florence Makindi, Francis Muinde Kiliku as the Vice Chairperson and Mr. Muthengi as the Secretary.

    This comes after the expiry of the former Board officials’ six-year term in July 2019.The ceremony, hosted by Governor Charity Ngilu in the presence of County Secretary Dr. Chepchieng’, took place at the county headquarters today.

    CLICK TO READ MORE :  Meet Kenyan Academic Giants with longest CVs

    The oath of office was administered by Kitui Chief Magistrate Stephen Mbungi and witnessed by Magistrate Felistus Nekesa.

    The members were appointed by the Governor through a competitive process then vetted and approved by the County Assembly of Kitui.

    Speaking during the swearing-in, Governor Ngilu appealed to the new members to maintain integrity while serving the public.

    The governor said her office will offer the necessary support to the board and other public servants working for the residents of Kitui in discharging their duties.”It’s a huge relief to Kitui people who have waited for 2 years for the CPSB to be in place and serve them, especially the youth who will now fully enjoy employment opportunities available in the public service”. She said.

    CLICK TO READ MORE :  It’s Nguna Vs Wambua In Mwingi West as Colourless Contestants lose balls

    The Governor thanked the County Assembly for playing their role in the recruitment process of the board and urged MCAs to continue working closely with the executive for better service delivery to Kitui people and called on the new members to discharge their duties with discretion, dignity and professionalism.

    Sworn in today were members Dr. Florence Makindi, Francis Muinde Kiliku, Winfred Tumbo, Hassan Mohammed Mutubwa, Joseph Kyavoa, and David Munyao.

    CLICK TO READ MORE :  Kitui: KITWASCO gets a new Board of Directors

    The Board was sworn into office according to Article 232 of the Constitution of Kenya 2010 and the Public Service Code of Conduct.