The Regional County Economic forum Held in Kitui


By Barack Muli


The public participation for the County Regional Economic Blocs is the result of the appreciation that regional development is a core pillar of economic development and that counties are key drivers of the country’s economy.Governor Charity Ngilu is currently attending the public participation meeting for the launch of the Policy on the Establishment of County Regional Economic Blocs in a Kitui town.

The South Eastern Kenya Economic Bloc (SEKEB) is one of the currently 6 established economic zones in Kenya.

These blocs are

1.Jumuiya ya Pwani 2. Frontier Counties Development Council (FCDC)3. LREB (Lake Region Economic Bloc)4. NOREB (North Rift Economic Bloc)5. Mt. Kenya & Aberdare Economic bloc 6. SEKEB

Only three counties are not members of any bloc (Nairobi, Kajiado and Narok)